

Township of Southgate Official List of Certified Candidates 2022 Municipal Election

Notice is hereby given to the Municipal Electors that during the period commencing May 2, 2022, and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations, and fees. As Clerk, I am satisfied that such person(s) are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996, as amended. I have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office which follows their respective name:

Name of Candidate	Office
Brian Milne	Mayor
Michael Sherson	Mayor
Barbara Dobreen	Deputy Mayor
Doug MacDonald	Deputy Mayor
Corey Allen	Councillor
Martin Shipston	Councillor
Jason Rice	Councillor
Jim Ferguson	Councillor
Joan John	Councillor
Melissa Pallister	Councillor
Christina Lieknins-Rittwage	Councillor
Monica Singh Soares	Councillor
Ken Tucker	Councillor

Dated this 22nd day of August, 2022

Lindsey Green,

Clerk/Returning Officer