

Notice of Decision for Minor Variance

Application No. A2-25

Owner Name: Aaron and Barbara Martin

Applicant: Aaron and Barbara Martin

In the matter of an application to the Committee of Adjustment of the Township of Southgate under Section 45(2) of the Planning Act of Ontario, R.S.O. 1990, c.P. 13, as amended for lands legally described as Concession 11, Pt Lot 18, RP 17R3012, former Township of Proton, now in the Township of Southgate. Roll 42-07-090-002-07920.

Decision: That the Committee of Adjustment, having given consideration to the applicable provisions of Section 45(2) of the Planning Act, the Official Plan of the Township of Southgate, the characteristics of the subject land and its surroundings as addressed in the Planning Report on the subject application dated March 26, 2025, the correspondence received, and information presented at the hearing held on March 26, 2025, and the discussion on the matter, hereby **APPROVE** application **A2-25** to increase the combined size of the industrial workshop, power room, office and lunchroom from a 750 square metres to 806 square metres subject to the following conditions:

- 1. **That** the zoned area identified in Schedule "A" to By-law 2021-048 be reduced from +-89 metres by +-86 metres to +-65 metre by +- 60 metre area as identified in Attachment 3 to PL2025-022 so the OFDU operates only within a 4,060 square metre zoned area; and
- **2. That** the 500 square metres outdoor storage permitted in By-law 2021-048 is reduced to a maximum of 400 square metres; and
- **3. That** site plan approval apply to the variance with special provisions to implement reduced outdoor storage and reduced zoned Agricultural-1 Exception 398 (A1-398) Zoned area.

Date of DecisionMarch 26, 2025The Least Days for AnnealticAnnil 15, 2025

The Last Day for Appeal isApril 15, 2025

Additional information regarding the application is available for inspection in the Planning Department at the Township of Southgate Administration Office, 185667 Grey County Road 9, Dundalk ON NOC 1B0, during regular office hours, Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Appeal of a Decision

The applicant, the Minister or any other person or public body who has an interest in this matter may within 20 days of the making of the decision appeal to the Tribunal against the decision of the Committee by filing with the secretary-treasurer of the Committee a notice of appeal setting out the objection to the decision and the reasons in support of the objection accompanied by payment to the secretarytreasurer of the fee prescribed by the Ontario Land Tribunal as payable on an appeal from a committee of adjustment to the Tribunal. Any party interested in this application should take legal advice regarding their eligibility to appeal.

The secretary-treasurer of a committee, upon receipt of a notice of appeal filed under subsection (12), shall forthwith forward the notice of appeal and the amount of the fee mentioned in subsection (12) to the Tribunal by registered mail together with all papers and documents filed with the committee of adjustment relating to the matter appealed from and such other documents and papers as may be required by the Tribunal.

If within such 20 days no notice of appeal is given, the decision of the committee is final and binding, and the secretary-treasurer shall notify the applicant and shall file a certified copy of the decision with the clerk of the municipality.

The applicant, or any other person or public body who has an interest in this matter that wishes to appeal to the Ontario Land Tribunal can obtain a copy of the appeal form from the Ontario Land Tribunal website at https://olt.gov.on.ca/appeals-process/forms/ or by calling 1-866-448-2248. The form, together with the appropriate fee, are to be sent by:

Registered Mail or Personal Delivery To: The Secretary-Treasurer, Committee of Adjustment Township of Southgate 185667 Grey County Road 9, Dundalk, ON NOC 1B0

A certified true copy of this notice of decision has been given to the applicant.

Dated this 26th day of March 2025.



Elisha Milne Secretary-Treasurer Committee of Adjustment

This Decision may be signed in counterparts without affecting the validity of the Decision.

	Absent
Barbara Dobreen	Jason Rice
Absent	
Jim Ferguson	Joan John
	Absent

Absent Monica Singh Soares

Attachment 3 – Illustration of Reduced Zoned Area

